Our Team

Howard Danzig

Founder and President

I started out a small business owner. I was in a family business involved in retail gas stations, photo shops, and airport parking. Like you, I know taking care of employees is not only the right the thing to do, it’s the smart thing to do – keeping good people a long time is a component of a successful business model. My experience with group health insurance, frankly, pissed me off!

Having an accounting and cost management background, I was always uncovering waste. So when group insurance agents couldn’t or wouldn’t tell me what the underlying costs of medical services were, I tried to find answers. I learned that smaller businesses did not get the institutional discounts large companies got – I was being made to pay retail while the big boys paid wholesale!

So rather than get mad, I got even and founded ECCHIC. Today we have helped hundreds of employers stabilize their programs. Most haven’t had their benefit levels change during the last five or 10 years. Let’s talk and see what we can do for you.

TheEcchicGroup@ecchic.com

howard danzig ecchic headshot

Heather Ambro

VP of Administration Services

I started working with The ECCHIC Group in 2002, and worked my way up from part time data entry to Vice President of Administration. I enjoy the challenges and learning something new all the time. Working with The ECCHIC Group and getting to be creative with health insurance has been rewarding, especially when seeing what clients have been able to achieve and the savings they have been able to accrue.  In 2014 I began sitting on the board for the St. Louis Health Underwriters, becoming president in 2018.   

My other passion besides working is my family, husband Darren and two daughters Renee and Maisie. We also enjoy camping, spending time with friends and brushing up on our Martial Arts skills.

HAmbro@ecchic.com

IMG_3964

Danielle Sherman

Claims Administrator

 

DSherman@ecchic.com

IMG_3971

Jack Cooke

Claims Administrator

JCooke@ecchic.com

IMG_4087

Ruchii Sheth

Claims Administrator

RSheth@ecchic.com

ruchii headshot

Andre Thomas

Marketing & Communications Manager

AThomas@ecchic.com

IMG_4114
ECCHIC New Team Photo 1

MEET THE ECCHIC TEAM

Howard DanzigPresident

Theecchicgroup@ecchic.com

Heather AmbroVice President of Administration

Hambro@ecchic.com

Danielle ShermanOffice and Claims Administration

Dsherman@ecchic.com

Jack CookeOffice and Claims Administration

Jcooke@ecchic.com

Ruchii ShethOffice and Claims Administration

Rsheth@ecchic.com

Andre ThomasMarketing & Communications ManagerAthomas@ecchic.com
Tom LecroyBusiness Development

Mlecroy@ecchic.com

John MartinBusiness Development 

Jmartin@ecchic.com

Sandi AnthonyECCHIC Claim Review Services

Santhony@ecchic.com

MEET OUR COST MANAGEMENT TEAM

Jan NissenBusiness DevelopmentSt. Clair, MO
Lindsay WallPharmacy AdvisorTampa, FL
Ernie BoswellAssociate BrokerSt. Louis, MO
Ted GuarinoAssociate BrokerSt. Louis, MO
Patty GrabovacAssociate BrokerSt. Louis, MO
Paul DannaggerAssociate BrokerBallwin, MO
Gabe CordovaAssociate BrokerMount Vernon, MO
Steve McGoffAssociate BrokerSt. Louis, MO
Brent BarnhillAssociate BrokerColumbia, MO
Joe WalterAssociate BrokerBeloit, KS
Greg BurchAssociate BrokerGilmar, TX
Luke PhelpsAssociate BrokerHarrisburg, IL
Mark ShadeAssociate BrokerCarrollton, IL